Moments.

A sincere smile. An intense look. A naive touch. A loud laugh. An happy tear. A warm hug. A stolen kiss.

Simple and profound moments that take few seconds, but will stay in my heart until the end of time. People who lived those moments with me are special and eternal. They are my good friends. My confidants. My homies. My lovers.

I don’t believe in fate. I believe we create our own destiny. But I always wonder whether I would have lived those moments and met those people if I had chosen a different path in my life. A tiny difference in my choices could have changed everything. Or maybe not.

It really doesn’t matter. If it is fate or pure chance.

I always smile from the inside out when I think about those moments. It helps me realize I’m living my life to the fullest. And that is what it matters.

Thank you for being part of my life.

Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes in Levi Ski Resort, Finland, January 2012.
Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes in Oxford, UK, August 2012.
Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes in Cambridge, UK, August 2012.
Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes in Geneve, Switzerland, September 2012.
Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes in Koli National Park, Finland, October 2012.
This entry was posted in Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

