Honesty.

I strongly believe that honesty and thoughtfulness are very crucial aspects of personal relationships.

I thought you had the same belief.

Maybe I’m too naive and bubbly.

I want to be surrounded by people who say little but treat me as a special friend with their actions than someone who writes beautiful and sweet words but behaves thoughtlessly.

What you say is not the same as how you act.

Now I understand why I had so many doubts about you.

I’m happy I trusted my gut feeling.

Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes in Martim Moniz, Lisboa, Portugal, November 2012.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Honesty.

  1. Jordi (EMPSEB) says:

    Hi Claudia, Do you know the work of Lydia Davis? She is an American writer who writes short stories (from 1 till 5 pages). I recently bought her book “The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis” and I love it. Since you like blogging so much (which feels for me pretty much like a collection of short stories, although more personal), perhaps you might be interested in her work as well! I hope everything is fine in Portugal!

    • Hi Jordi,

      How are you? Everything is great here! It just started to be cold and rainy. Well, it has been the same weather we experienced in Finland back in September!

      I don’t know the work of Lydia Davis. I should check it out! I like short stories a lot.

      I completely agree with you. At least I consider my blog as my own interpretation of the world and life written in a short stories way.

      Warm greetings from Portugal!

      • Jordi (EMPSEB) says:

        Great to hear that everything goes well in Portugal (except for the weather perhaps, haha)! Here everything is fine as well, I’m preparing mostly for my stay in the US the next year. Yesterday I again spend three hours reading short stories of Lydia Davis, she is really amazing! Haha, I guess I stretched the point now. Have fun dancing ;)!

  2. seeker says:

    wow… I hope this is not meant for me… very expressive. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

