Busy Being Happy.

Last week was pretty busy.

A lab meeting where I presented my weird results on Wednesday afternoon. A music concert to raise money for Amnesty International on Wednesday night. A Christmas Dinner with my PhD homies on Thursday night. A Photography Marathon on the entire Saturday. A Christmas Party at my Dance School on Saturday night that ended at 5 a.m.

“Can you guess what I did on Sunday?”

I slept until 4 p.m. It was a complete Knock Out.

On Monday morning I was still tired, but at the same time I was very happy for having such a busy week. In a couple of days I did most of things that make me happy and fulfilled.

Discussing science with my peers. Going to a good music concert. Having crazy moments with my friends. Taking photos in my beloved city. Dancing all nigh long with amazing dancers.

I wouldn’t mind to have another week like this. Sometimes it is good to be busy.

IF

Photo taken by Cláudia Mendes during the 1st Photography Marathon Carris/Metro in Avenida da Liberdade, Lisboa, Portugal, December 2012. This photo will be competing in  the theme “Carris/Metro – A journey that bring us together”.
This entry was posted in Dance, Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

