Details.

When I was a little kid I had speaking problems. I even went to a speech therapist for some years. The only way I had to express myself was through my drawings.

My Mom recently told me I used to make very detailed drawings. They were impressive for a kid of my age. I do remember feeling so happy when I was drawing or painting. I was so focus on what I was doing and the time would fly by.

Picture (8)

When this photo was taken I was completely in the zone. I remember someone calling my name and then a flash. That is why I look so serious. What is interesting in this photo is the fact I was painting within the lines and with the right colours. Small details that make the difference.

Now as a grown up girl I still pay a lot of attention to details. Maybe it is true that the habits we form when we are young will be with us for the rest of our life.

This entry was posted in Family, Moments, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

