Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour.

“Colour. Splashed on the walls of cities, in batches of flowers in gardens, in the doodles of students, and on the palettes of artists, color is everywhere: it may represent our mood, and it can affect our mood. In photography, you can use a spectrum of colors to bring a place to life, or focus on a single shade to make a bold statement. Conversely, you can shoot in black-and-white or remove color in editing mode for a different effect.”

From the Daily Post.

Spring finally arrived. This afternoon I walked through my neighbourhood to enjoy the sun. I knew that most of the old houses in Lisbon were decorated with colourful tiles, but I didn’t realize how many houses with tiles there were in my neighbourhood. Too many! I lost the count!

Photos taken by Cláudia Mendes in Martim Moniz & Intendente, Lisbon, Portugal, April 2013.

Although I captured beautiful tiles I still needed to find something very colourful for this challenge. I love colours. Bright and strong colours. They make me happy. I suddenly came across this street art. A mix of bright and strong colours. Exactly what I love.

Photos taken by Cláudia Mendes in Martim Moniz, Lisbon, Portugal, April 2013.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

  2. seeker says:

    ah, tiles, beautiful tiles…

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Color | Beyond Beauty Tips

  4. What great old tiles – it would be really difficult today to buy these patterns….

Leave a Reply

